9 Months Old

Can you believe it?!?!?!  18 months ago we found out we were pregnant!  Taking our monthly pictures is becoming harder and harder. 

Such a silly girl.  She’s so happy, all the time!!  She’s becoming more fun to play with and more fun to watch.  What a blessing!!  I start school this week and am sad.  We have had such a great summer together.  But as most of you know, I was not meant to be a stay-at-home mom.  I am not a “Holly Housewife”.  It’s just not my style.

In the past nine months, Mercedes has changed more than I thought was possible!  Everyone kept telling us that the first year would FLY BY.  I wasn’t prepared for just have FAST it would go by.  This summer my goal was to SLOW DOWN and enjoy the changes.  I must say I’ve accomplished my goal.  It was a GREAT summer of slow days and time together.  We played, sang, slept, ate, swang, swam, read, and so much more.  As with all great things… the summer must come to an end.  😦 

So I leave you this week with some pictures of our Baby Girl at 9 months old. 

100_3941

100_3944

100_3945

I have more to post… Riding Zebra… HeavenFest… the New Classroom… But I can’t make promises. My life as I know it, ends Monday Morning.  🙂

2 thoughts on “9 Months Old

  1. Boy! she is growing up too fast! Her hair is looking lighter in color and i think she looks more like her Daddy at that age! I love checking the Blog everyday! Thanks for doing it! Love to all, Grandma Joyce

Leave a Reply

