Family Pictures….

Last year, my sister gave me the honor of taking Isaac’s 1st year photos.  Photography is a hobby of mine, well more like a dream, but that’s for another time.  I spent time scouting out the perfect “fall” background for their family pictures last year.  Remind me and I’ll post them again.  You know how I like to share.  🙂

Anyway, so she repaid the honor for us this year.  Mary came up early for Mercedes “family” birthday party and went with us to take pictures of the Wilson family.  Jim’s mom works at Platte River Power Authority and they have a beautiful waterfall, lake, landscape area.  So we drove over there and Mary took pictures. 

Baby Girl was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good.  She loves water, so that the waterfall helped.  Aunt Carol gave her a new outfit before we left and it was perfect for the outing!!

She is so inquizative… it was hard to get many pictures with her looking at the camera.  I’m not complaining, because the pictures turned out SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO great!  It was just interesting to look through them all (all 325 of them) and notice how much she was looking around and what was around her.

After this shot, she started shivering.  It was the cutest thing.  Her lips started quivering and turning purple.  🙂  I know, I’m a horrible mother… letting her freeze for the sack of pictures.  She never complained or got fussy… she just kept on smilin’.  That’s my daughter… my Baby Girl… Mercedes Cherie!!

Leave a Reply

