Characters… No Not Jim!

My first encounter with Characters was in Junior High.  We went to Disneyland as a family and my sister was in 1st or 2nd grade.  We went to a special breakfast, so Carol could have breakfast with all the characters.  I was in junior high, so I was too cool for this and besides we had to get up early.  NOT COOL!  As I’ve grown older I am more inclined to stand in line to get a picture with a character.  I am selective though, I will not stand in a line just for a picture.  Sometimes I just take a picture of someone else and the character.  It all depends on my mood and where we’re headed.

Between Trick-or-Treat Street and the normal park hours, we saw quite a few characters this trip.  Being that it was Halloween, most were dressed up too.  It was fun.

Took this for my sister…  Goofy!

Minnie was out first thing the day we spent at California Adventure. 

I LOVE Mater and Lightening McQueen

This one’s for Terri… Is it Chip or Dale?!?!?

I got this one taken because I teach about Pochahontos.  Ratcliffe is the evil governor of Jamestown.  The villians were out in full swing for Trick-or-Treat street.

Jack and his girlfriend (who’s name escapes me right now) were out because the aunted Mansion is now decorated for the The Nightmare Before Christmas.

One thought on “Characters… No Not Jim!

  1. IT’S CHIP!!! IT’S CHIP (He has a chocolate chip nose).
    Dale’s is red! I win, I win!

    BTW, You look good with copper-ish color hair.

Leave a Reply

