FFB

In our family we have these events… sometimes they last one day, sometimes one hour… sometimes a long weekend, sometimes a long hour.  These events are very affectionately named…..

Forced Family Bonding events

The days leading up to the event are filled with stress, anxiety, and feelings of dismay.  The event, however, is filled with smiles, laughter, and joy! 

Here are pictures from our latest FFB….

This is my family… My parents and my sisters.  These people have loved me through the worst and in the best.  They love me when I smell, when I’ve got my nose in a book, when my eyes are square from watching too much TV or surfing the web.  And I love them!! 

My parents were blessed with three beautiful girls.

I am the oldest of the three, the shortest of the three, but what I lack in height I make up for in smarts.  🙂 

Next in line is Mary.  She’s the fiesty one of the bunch.  Mary and I are just 14 months apart.  We are the best of friends and the worst of enemies.  The only girl fight to go all the way to the principal’s office in Shepardson Elementary history was because of Mary and I.  That’s pride right there!!! 

Last, but certainly not least, is Carol.  She is the youngest, the tallest, and the most spoiled.  She the youngest…. it’s expected right?!?!?  🙂  She her nephew and niece’s favorite aunt.  She is the girl I turn to when I need some good girl time… we laugh, we cry, we vent, we chat, and she counsels.  I love her!!! 

Each time we have a FFB, I leave hoping and praying that someday Mercedes will have siblings to grow up with and enjoy.  Siblings who will love her no matter what she does, says, sees, or becomes.  She will be blessed, that’s for sure!!

FFB will live on through the next generation… if not beyond!!

Leave a Reply

