Butter Fingers

What happens when you leave a 14 month old alone in the kitchen????  Butter Fingers….

Yup, Mercedes figured out how to open the lazy susan cabinet in the corner of our kitchen.  I was on the phone talking to her Dad about the errands he was running that afternoon.  I suddenly remembered that I had started some water on the stove to make mac and cheese for lunch, so I hopped up off the couch to check on the water.  As I moved into the kitchen, I stopped short when I found this….

Fortunately, I caught her before she started finger painting on the floor.  🙂  It was too cute to get mad.  Her little finger holes in the butter were priceless.  Creative play!!  Gotta love it!

Leave a Reply

