St. Patrick’s Day Parade

Jim doesn’t like crowds.  Jim doesn’t like people.  Jim doesn’t like events. 

Well, this morning he saw an article about the St. Patrick’s Day Parade that was happening in Old Town today.  AND…. wait for it…. wait for it……

HE OFFERED TO TAKE Mercedes and I to the parade!!!!  🙂 🙂   Can you imagine my excitement?!?!  I must admit that I am VERY proud of myself, as I did not jump up and down and clap my hands.  I calmly continued to eat my Oreos and read my book at the kitchen table.  I then casually made a plan with him saying, “So, what time do you think we’ll need to leave?”  He ran through a timeline and we decided on 9:30am.  I replied by saying, “Oh good, so I have a little more time to read before I have to get ready.” 

We got in the car… I drove.  That was a total God thing, because when he saw the traffic headed to Old Town if he had been driving, he would have turned around.  (Sorry, Lindsey for the run-on sentence… I just can’t control my excitement).  🙂 🙂

I drove straight to the parking garage.  We had to park on the 3rd level.  That’s BIG for Fort Collins.  And we walked up and down to find a spot to watch the parade.  It was your typical hometown parade.  Trucks with streamers,  politicians giving candy, the local brewery or pub…

Daddy held Mercedes, so she could see over all the kids.

The floats were fun… as always at a parade.  Although, I was disappointed in the bands.  We didn’t stay for the whole parade, so I don’t know if any even showed up.  😦

Mercedes got bored (and tired and hungry) pretty quick.  But we got to see about 30 minutes of the parade.  Not bad for our first one.  She decided she’d take us for a walk.

There you go Aunt Terri… stroller pictures.  🙂

We walked up to BeauJo’s for pizza and enjoyed a little Old Town time.  Mommy got to take a few more photos, but you’ll have to wait for those.  🙂  Sorry.  I’ve got to get to a school function!  More soon!!!  Promise!!!

Leave a Reply

