Chocolate… More for Me

More from the road.  I forgot to post these pictures from one of our stops on the way to Nebraska.  We stopped at the gas station and normally we just stop for gas and get on the road.  But not with Princess!  🙂  We got out of the car and went into the store to stretch our legs.  Mommy got distracted by the chocolate and picked out a few goodies to take on the road. 

I’m not the perfect parent… in fact if I sat down and thought about it, I’ve done many things I wouldn’t admit to if you asked.  But one thing I’m proud of is the fact that we have not given Mercedes many sweets… granted she doesn’t ask for them… but we don’t offer them either.  For those of you who know us, Jim and I, you know we tend to like sweets.  Jim can’t resist a bowl of ice cream… and I can’t resist a chocolate chip cookie.  Well, that’s not our daughter.  She likes craisins, peas, and chicken nuggets. 

Anyway… I decided to share my 3 Muskateers bar with Mercedes.  I had enough time to take these pictures….

before she said “ah dun”.  “Ah dun”. 

So she doesn’t like chocolate… more for me!!  🙂

Leave a Reply

