Frozen Feathers Week 5

🙂 Just catchin' up.  🙂

Week 5’s themes…

Still Life: Food; Beauty; Words; Weather Outside

!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!

Day29 – Snow

I took this from my daughter’s bathroom window.
No flash.  No screen on the window.
Can you see the trail of rabbit footprints?

Day30 – Game Snacks
I bought a BIG bag of peanut butter M&M’s for the Super Bowl game.
Then I took out all the brown, green, and orange, leaving only Steeler’s colors!
I need to work on paying more attention to the backgrounds.
I don’t like that black corner.

Day31 – Girl’s Weekend
I learned that hotels are not all the interesting to take pictures.

Day32 – Trucks
While at a conference, I found these trees.
I learned you have to focus on the details of a hotel… rather than the whole picture.

Day33 – Too Many Words
My current book of choice.
Even though I’ve had my camera for a year…
I’m learning new things every time I pick up this book.

Day 34 – WORD!
This was the focus of the day… Steeler’s Super Bowl.
Today my husband reminded me, we don’t need to win…
We’ve already won!  We have Jesus!

!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!**!

Don’t forget to look around and

find the frozen feathers along your path!

 

Leave a Reply

