Childhood Toys

For my Frozen Feather project a few weeks ago,

the theme was Childhood Toys.

I had fun with that one!  🙂 But more on that in another post.

As part of the project I went down to the basement

and dug through our old toys.

I found some really GREAT finds!

Mercedes thought she had died and gone to heaven.

I found this knitted dolly my Great-Grandma made me,

but I don’t have a picture of it,

because Mercedes hasn’t put it down.  🙂

(Yes, Grandma Joyce, I found the top…not the hit I thought it would be.)

Leave a Reply

