Sandbox

It’s getting warmer outside.  And Mercedes loves to be outside.  This is a side of her that is not related to me, as I am a hermit and prefer the couch and a book to the backyard and a ball.  However, I’m trying to be the Mommy God has called me to be, so I went to the hardware store a few weeks ago and got two bags of sand.  I dug one of the name rubbermaid containers we have out of the basement.  We went to Target and bought some sand toys and … WHOLAA…

A Sandbox!

It was an immediate hit!  We had to invite the “kids & boys” over to play with us.  She LOVES to go play in her sandbox.  She will even go out there and play while I’m in the kitchen doing dishes.  I LOVE IT!!

 

One thought on “Sandbox

  1. We have the same sandbox. $7.00 Walmart sterilite container with $2.50 of sand and some $5.00 sand toys….which I’m parchelling out to keep them interesting. I’m totally into the rubbermaid sandbox, they can’t get into it easily and it keeps the neighborhood cats out of it.

Leave a Reply

