PRCA Rodeo

Totally forgot to post these...  Sorry Aunt Melanie!

One of my FAVORITE things to do in the summer is go to the Rodeo.

We are fortunate enough to have the PRCA Rodeo visit our Fair each year.

As I’ve said before, I’ve always want to be a cowgirl.

My best friend growing up was a cow girl and I envied her!

Dated a cowboy in high school, dreamt of marrying him and living out my days on a ranch.

I went to college in Nebraska… My Girls grew up on farms or ranches.

Just one little problem…….

I’m allergic to horses.

I swell up like a balloon, can’t breathe, can’t see, it’s awesome!

So once a year I get all drugged up and go to the fair.

It was GREAT!!

We walked the 4H projects and  the open class exhibits.

Got me some ice cream from the Dairy Bar.

Then if was off to see the animals.

Mercedes LOVED it.

We walked through the bunnies, the pigs, the goats, the cows. . .

She liked talkin’ to the animals.

“What you doing pig?”

“Oh, you hot pig. Me, too.”

“Hi sheeps. You eatin’ sheeps.”

SO MUCH FUN!!

Then it was time for the Rodeo.

Mercedes didn’t last through the whole thing.

She and Daddy headed home in the middle of the calf ropin’.

I don’t think she liked watching the calves go down.

But she had fun at her first fair experience.

Mommy loved EVERY MINUTE OF IT!!

Leave a Reply

