Leftover Popcorn

At the Rapids game last weekend, we had two rows of friends joy us.

Behind us sat two of my former students.

I love those boys!

They enjoyed the game, some drinks, and a bucket of popcorn.

I had a great time listening to them talk about the game, life, school, and soccer.

While I could only hear bits and pieces of their conversation,

I was so proud of the thoughtful, mature topics they were talking about.

It was so much fun to see them “grown up.”
(They are almost in middle school now after all).

After the game, we said our goodbyes and the boys left.

Mercedes has her own truckload of accessories that we take everywhere,
so it takes us longer to leave than anyone else.  🙂

As I was packing up, she found the bucket of popcorn the boys had left behind.

She looked up at me with her big brown eyes that asked…

“Can I have some???”

I said sure!  Knowing that these two boys didn’t have cooties.

Thanks for the memories boys!!

I miss you both more than you know!!!!

Leave a Reply

