32 going on 7

I turned 32 on Monday.

(Yes, I’m a spook!)

I don’t feel 32.

I don’t know what 32 should feel like, but I don’t feel 32.

Should I feel old?

Should I feel experienced?

Should I feel accomplished?

I don’t know.  IDK.

As child, having a birthday on Halloween was a double edged sword.

People were busy on your birthday.

Everyone was caught up in the chaos that is Halloween.

On the other hand, EVERYONE celebrated your birthday.

EVERYONE gave you presents on your birthday…
you just had to go door to door to collect them.  🙂

I remember having one costume party as a child.

It was also the one and only boy/girl party my mom let us girls have.
(A benefit of being the oldest).

I decided last year for my GOLDEN birthday I would to throw myself a costume birthday party.

It was so much fun, it has become a tradition.

This year I had a Superhero themed party.

SO FUN!

Then I spent Monday evening with my family… TRICK OR TREATING!!

Pizza, Pop, and Candy!

It’s a family tradition!!  🙂

PS. . .Yes, I wore a costume.

Once again. . .I turned 32 on Monday.

I don’t feel 32.

I don’t know what 32 should feel like, but I don’t feel 32.

To quote my favorite Norweign Pirate Girl!

“Mrs. Wilson, you’re just a kid in a grown up body!”

So I guess that answers my question. . .

I’m 32 going on 7!

Leave a Reply

