5 Things

5 Jobs I’ve Done

1. McDonald’s Fry Cook ~ Lunch rush MASTER!  While it was not the greatest paying job in the world… there are days when I want to go back to having my only responsibility be to ask “Do you want fries with that?”

2. Dance Teacher ~ That would be my official title, but my real job was cat herder.  Do you know what it takes to get 3 and 4 year olds on and off the big stage at the Lincoln Center???  No really, this was one of my most favorite jobs.  Teaching kids to sing and dance.  It was awesome!!

3. Desk Sitter ~ In college I sat at the desk in the lobby of the dorm to make sure members of the opposite sex checked in and out.  Without this job I would not have survived college.  Remember I’m a home body… therefore my room was my preference for hangout spots.  Although, it’s a little hard to get to know anyone in college if you hang out in your room.  🙂  I also met my best friend while desk sitting.  We would keep each other company.  Niki and I are both movie watchers… if we had nothing planned, we planned on staying in and holding down the fort.  GREAT memories desk sitting at Altman Hall!!

4. Copy Clerk ~ The basement of the Admission Building held the copy and mail room for campus.  I LOVED this job.  Professors would come in and leave their orders for copies to be made for class.  Students could come place orders for copies.  My boss spent most of the time at his desk… which was fine by me.  I loved doing projects for professors and students.  Again, there are days when Kinko’s seems like the perfect fit for me.  Alas, they are never hiring when I’m looking.

5. Teacher ~ Since the time I was small I have been a teacher.  Whether teaching my stuffed animals, children, or adults.  Teaching is my gift from above.  I’ve always loved school.  I love learning new things and sharing this knowledge with anyone who will listen.  May is coming up… it’s Teacher Appreciation Month.  THANK YOUR Teachers.  They don’t do it for the money… they do it because they’re passionate.  A little encouragement and kind words will go ALONG way!!

********************************************************

Join me and participate in the Tuesday Listable Life post.

Check out the other Listable Life Posts here. . .

Leave a Reply

