5 Things

5 Things on your To-Do List…

1.  Disney Dream Scrapbook ~ I have been working on it… but it’s REALLY slow… so many other things take up my time.  And I have to be in a creative mojo mood… and I need like 2 hours at a time to get on a roll and be productive.  IT WILL GET DONE before it’s time for New Years 2013.  🙂  That’s my goal.  🙂

2.  Exercise!  This is ALWAYS on my to do list.  I did a REALLY good job this fall.  Winter hit and I don’t want to do anything!  ?Now it’s spring and I’m ready again.  Summer is easier… I can swim outdoors.  I hate to be cold.  I have a bag of gym clothes in my car, so there’s no excuses.  Yet, still I find an excuse.

3. Put away the laundry.  It gets washed… just never gets folded and put away.  Sometimes I really good at getting it done… but mostly it just sits in the laundry basket and I pull things out to wear and they end up back in the dirty clothes.  🙂  Oh to have a laundry folding fairy!  I coveted Kate Gosseling’s (from John & Kate +8) laundry folding fairy.  I don’t think Jim would think getting 8 kids is worth the price of having a laundry fairy.  🙂

4.  Create a business plan, workflow procedures, and pricing guide for my photography business.  I’m the artist… I work in the right side of my brain.  All that is stuff that comes out of the left side of the brain.  It’s PAINFUL for me to think about, but it will make this adventure a more profitable, fulfilling, and generous experience.

5.  Be a yes mom!  This is something I learned while I was devouring parenting books in the first year of Mercedes’ life.  I am a selfish, selfish woman.  As I type this, my daughter is sitting on my lap because she just wants to be with me.  I need to shut it down… shut it off… and spend time with her.  And by it I mean ANYTHING else I want or should be doing.

********************************************************

Join me and participate in the Tuesday Listable Life post.

Check out the other Listable Life Posts here. . .

Leave a Reply

