Mother’s Day

We got together to celebrate Mother’s Day.

Mercedes was THRILLED that her cousin came up to play.

These two are like…

Mutt ‘n Jeff

Bonnie & Clyde

Thelma & Louise

Fred and Barny

They are two peas in a pod.

There’s an old broadway show…

Annie Get Your Gun

My favorite song from the show is…

Anything you can do,
I can do better.
I can do anything
Better than you.

No, you can’t.
Yes, I can. No, you can’t.
Yes, I can. No, you can’t.
Yes, I can,
Yes, I can!

Anything you can be
I can be greater.
Sooner or later,
I’m greater than you.

No, you’re not. Yes, I am.
No, you’re not. Yes, I am.
No, you’re NOT!. Yes, I am.
Yes, I am!

They spent some time climbing Gran’pa’s tree.

Mercedes would only go so far.

they took turns so nicely.

Just love those two!!

Leave a Reply

