Sisters. . .

Today is my little sister’s birthday!

Happy Birthday, Squirt!!

I have many memories of my sister…
but these are some of my current favorites…

My first trip to IKEA was with my sister!

She is my daughter’s favorite skiing buddy!

And mine too!

She’ll go slow enough for Cede and fast enough for me! 🙂

I was able to DRAG my sister half-way around the world, on a trip of a lifetime!!

We never would have gotten to make our very own chocolate bars if it hadn’t been for my sister!!

BEST day of the trip!!

I know there’s more, but I don’t want to embarrass her too much.

So instead…

I’d like to share two of my favorite sister songs with the world…
dedicating them to you, on this your Birthday!!

 The first is from our favorite movie. . . White Christmas!!

Sisters, sisters
There were never such devoted sisters,
Never had to have a chaperone, no sir,
I’m there to keep my eye on her
Caring, sharing
Every little thing that we are wearing
When a certain gentleman arrived from rome
She wore the dress, and I stayed home
All kinds of weather, we stick together
The same in the rain and sun
Two different faces, but in tight places
We think and we act as one
Those who’ve seen us
Know that not a thing could come between us
Many men have tried to split us up, but no one can
Lord help the mister who comes between me and my sister
And lord help the sister, who comes between me and my man

********************************

I’ve been fortunate enough to get to see one of my favorite artists, Reba McEntire, perform twice.

BOTH times I went with my sister!!

It was a BLAST!!

Reba McEntire. . . My Sister, My Friend

I love you Carol!!

Thanks for all the memories!!

Can’t wait to make more this year!!

Leave a Reply

