Olympic Fever

 

This is how I’ve spent much of the last week or so.

Mercedes and watched the Opening ceremonies together on the couch in our sleeping bags.

Four years ago, I was watching the olympics with a swimming baby in my belly. It was so fun to watch it with her on my lap this time!!!!

You know my daughter is obsessed with princesses… Tangled specifically.

Well, just this weekend, she woke up as “Missy Franklin”.  She spent the day waving to the crowd while holding her flowers (a fist in the air).  Daddy has been Micheal Phelps.

I love that she’s these amazing athletes have been moved up to princess status.

Makes a mommy proud!  🙂

Makes me also feel less guilty for letting her stay up late to watch them race!

GO USA!!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

