5 Things ~ My Happy Place

5 Things That Take Me To My Happy Place

#1… My God & Creator!!
While I’m a take charge kinda girl…
HE is in the drivers seat of the car I called LIFE!

While letting go of my plan is NEVER easy…
HIS plan is ALWAYS better than ANYTHING I could come up with!!!

#2… THIS MAN!!
While he constantly drives me nuts…
He always takes care of me!

While he is the root of many of my grey hairs…
He knows just what I need and when I need it!!

While he continuously nags me about the bank account…
He spoils me to no end!!!

#3… THIS GIRL…
While she constantly hangs on my leg…
I miss her SOOOO much when she’s not around!

While she has plenty of attitude and drama…
She is MY drama queen and bring sunshine to my EVERY DAY!!

#4… A GOOD BOOK…
While I love the life I’ve been given…
Sometimes you need to escape to another time and places.

#5… PICTURES!
While I try to live in the moment everyday…
Without pictures, I wouldn’t be able to relive my favorite memories!!

Leave a Reply

