Playground @ Gran’pa’s School

May is my least favorite month.

It’s busy … emotional … and just busy!

This May was no exception.

The end of a school year is hard.

Trying to wrap up everything that needs to be taught …

While trying not to get spring fever yourself …

as the kids are climbing the walls …

Anticipating a new year …

Saying goodbye to this one …

UGH!  May!

I helped my sister with some of her end of the school year projects.

Mercedes LOVED it because …

Well, she’s an extrovert and loves being around people.

And she got to play on the playground.

(Yes, that’s the Belle Dress).

Did you think I was kidding?!!?

She wore it everywhere!!

Anyway …

We hung out at Auntie and Gran’pa’s school a few times.

I took pictures of students …

Mercedes’ played …

I did put my foot down a few times …

and said the Belle Dress had to stay in the car …

It had become a distraction.

And May doesn’t need any help with distractions!!!

I guess I can’t totally hate May this year because …

I did get to capture these pictures!

Leave a Reply

