What Was I Thinking?!?!

It takes an hour to get out of the house already…

What will I do when there’s two?!?!
Having a little buyer’s remorse!

Seriously!
When I was in elementary school, I wanted 12 kids.
The boy down the street wanted 12, too.
I thought we were match made in heaven.

Then I grew up, went to college, got married and started teaching.

Took me 4 years of teaching before I was ready to “try” for a baby.
I knew deep down there wouldn’t be enough room in my heart for all my “kids”.
Turns out I was right… I left the classroom 4 years ago.
Hardest thing I’ve ever done!!

I want to go back soooooooo bad.
But seriously… what will I do when there’s 2?!?!?
Another set of laundry to do…
Another set of dishes to do…
Another bowl of cereal to fill…
Another carseat to put in my car…
Another back to rub at bedtime…
Another smile to fill my already too full heart!!

What was I thinking?!?!??!

One thought on “What Was I Thinking?!?!

  1. I felt the same way but you figure it out. During the school year, I have to be ready to leave the house by 7 and I refuse to wake up before 5:50 so it’s a little crazy but we do it!

Leave a Reply

