God give us Prayer Time

I’m a busy woman.  I keep busy.
I like to be busy.  I am a busy woman.
Therefore I struggle with down time.

I have been blessed to be able to sub in my daughter’s school many times.
I have learned MUCH about down time from the teacher’s and directors.

Did you know that nap time is the PERFECT opportunity to PRAY?!?!
Now you’re all probably saying. . .”Duh!”
But I have always been annoyed with spending my oh so valuable time rubbing backs.
Turns out that is one of the most valuable moments of my day.
It’s my chance to pray for the little angel God’s put in my presence.

WHAT A GIFT!!

Did you know that red lights are the PERFECT opportunity to THANK GOD??!?
Now you’re all probably saying. . .”Duh!”
But I have always been annoyed with spending my oh so valuable time waiting for the green light.
I have people to see and places to go, after all!!
Turns out that when you take a minute to talk to God, He stretches you time and get MORE done!
I know… CRAZY thought!!

WHAT A GIFT!!

 

Leave a comment